Spring Trends at Saks

On our most recent market trip to New York, I could not possibly leave the city before stopping in Saks Fifth Avenue. Saks does an incredible job with every aspect of their retail stores. Shopping there is a rarity for me, so I try to take advantage of it every chance I get. I also enjoy walking through for inspiration. I am always ready to try something new after a trip to Saks, whether it be a new haircut, experimenting with colors I do not usually wear, or purchasing an accessory I have been eyeing for a while.

On the contemporary floor, I was greeted by a gorgeous display of spring dresses, blazers, and cropped pants in a color palette of corals and oranges. It was so breathtaking, I felt the need to share. After walking through my favorite floor, the new spring trends were very obvious. One of my favorites for the season is varying shades of the same color. Try a pastel shade of skinny crops with a bright top. Stack a layer of bangles with a pop of color in a cocktail ring. Pair that with some nude flats or pumps, and you will have a fresh spring look!

Tip of the day: Combine varying shades of the same color for a trendy spring look.

-Casey

Love the aqua crops

Love all the bright colors!

Adding a coral blazer gives this outfit a lot of depth

Leave a Reply

